Your vehicle is not allowed to operate in Fayetteville, AR.

TechBill

I am new to Uber so I went online for the first time tonight.

I get a red box with text at the top of the apps stating "Your vehicle is not allowed to operate in Fayetteville, AR."

Funny thing is that I am in Springfield, Mo not in Arkansas at all and my phone GPS is showing me in the right location in Missouri on Uber map.

I already sent email to support but haven't heard back so I thought I would post on here to see if anyone know why it giving me this error and if there something I can do about it to fix it.

Thank you
Bill

TechBill

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Got a reply from support .. It a canned response anyway ..

Code:
Thanks for your response. I'm stepping in to help you out with your concern.

Upon checking your account, I can confirm that everything is okay. All your documents are up-to-date. I don't see any reason at all for you not to be able to log in. Please do try to troubleshoot your phone. You can follow the steps below:
1.) Restart your app.
2.) Then, retry logging in and logging out on your app. Make sure you are using the most recent version of the app.
3.) If that didn't work, restart your phone.
4.) Make sure that your Bluetooth is always turned off because it can interfere with the signal.
5.) Toggle Airplane Mode on/off. (make sure it is turned off)
6.) Toggle off your cellular data for 3-5 seconds (go to Settings > Cellular > Cellular Data)
7.) Now, try to Reset the network settings. Simply go to Settings > General > Reset > Reset Network Settings. (WARNING: this will reset all network info like saved WiFi passwords, preferred networks, etc.)
8.) If none of the steps above work try to re-install the app. Then follow step 4 and 5.

In case this won't work, please let us know so we can further assist you.

Have a great day.

Sincerely,

Made no different ...

Bill

stemor