1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Your girlfriend doesn't want her friends to know you are an UBER driver. What do you say?

Discussion in 'Advice' started by Steveyoungerthanmontana, Jan 3, 2017.

1. Steveyoungerthanmontana

Steveyoungerthanmontana Active Member

My girlfriends friends think I'm a teacher.

What do you people say? I can't be the only one in hiding.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Jan 8, 2017
    JTR, DaisyDriver, Whitewecca and 4 others like this.
  2. UberBastid

UberBastid Well-Known Member

Who told your girlfriends friends you are a teacher?
    Who told your girlfriend you are a teacher?

Tell the truth. Be proud of who you are. Find a real girl that appreciates you - not your job.
    Don't be a phony.
    Don't hang out with status conscious phony's.

Be a real man

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2017
    Shangsta, Trafficat, Bean and 36 others like this.
  3. Steveyoungerthanmontana

My girlfriend told me to tell them.

lol I don't want anyone to know I'm an UBER driver either. Life has really slapped you if you are an UBER driver. Would you tell someone you worked at McDonald's?

Chada75, JTR, Whitewecca and 3 others like this.
  4. simpsonsverytall

simpsonsverytall Well-Known Member

my gf is as broke as me, and she's unable to nab a guy w/ $

so i just keep it real at that point

Unreal787, JTR, Adieu and 4 others like this.
  5. Steveyoungerthanmontana

Oh well my girlfriend makes a lot of money, and so do her friends. I'm highly educated but have always been super under employed. I need to find a waitress GF.

MonkeyTOES, JTR, Drive2bFree and 5 others like this.

6. UberBastid

UberBastid Well-Known Member

I might tell them its none of their business, because it isn't.
    My job does not define me.
    I don't live for other people's opinion of me.
    I don't hang with judgmental phony people.