"Your arrival times are delayed"

Mayobe

I'm an UberEats driver in Seattle. I got the following email from Uber today:

---
We noticed you were significantly late to multiple pickups and/or dropoffs last week. We understand that traffic, weather, and a number of other factors can play a role in delayed deliveries, but it is best for delivery partners and customers alike if you safely arrive to your destinations in a timely fashion.

Don’t worry — your profile is still active and you can continue using the Uber app. We value your partnership and hope that you continue to choose Uber as a partner.

The marketplace functions best when delivery partners consistently strive to pick up deliveries by the Estimated Time of Arrival. Check out some delivery tips here.
---

I'm interpreting this as a writeup from Uber.

I drove mainly on one day last week, and it was downtown Seattle, where traffic became overwhelmingly ridiculous because of accidents, street work, and congestion. Twice in one day I got stuck at a light for more than three cycles before I was able to wiggle out and try another route. One of my customers asked where I was and if I was okay, but none of them complained to me and I had a higher than average number of tips. (Almost every transaction had a tip!)

What do I do with this?

Last edited:

FLKeys

Reply back, traffic conditions are beyond your control, perhaps Uber should use better real time mapping based on current traffic conditions.

After that ignore it and carry on. At least you put in a response about traffic conditions and just maybe out of pure luck, someone will see it and realize you did nothing wrong.

Mayobe

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
don't do Ubereats
Um... This is how I pay my bills.
Are you saying I should drive for a different service instead?