• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

You Guys Just Need to Learn How to Do Emergency Clean-Up, and be Ready for It.

FormerTaxiDriver

Over and over, I have read postings about some driver whining about getting gypped out of cleaning fees. I was a cab driver, and there was NO cleaning fee where I drove, unless I fought with the passenger about it, or had a warning sign that could be reinforced by the local police.

We have to keep our cars clean anyways, so vacuuming it out and washing it should not have a stupid fee applied each time some little fragment is left by passengers.

What about cross contamination of pet hair being tracked in? Hmmm? I'm seeing more of this each day as the earth becomes warmer. Ae you gonna whine about that too?

Get yourself some supplies that can fit in the trunk someplace, and five bucks or so in quarters to vacuum it out, or wash the crap off the car.

Cableguynoe

What about cross contamination of pet hair being tracked in? Hmmm? I'm seeing more of this each day as the earth becomes warmer. Ae you gonna whine about that too?

This isn't a cab. If I drive a cab and someone made a mess in it, I wouldn't give a shat either.

This is my personal car that my wife and kids use.

And I ain't whining. I'm simply collecting.

Last edited:

FormerTaxiDriver

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
So let me get this straight.

You clean up after your riders with a smile?
Probably do waters and mints to.
Hey if it works for you.
No, I have a commercial car meant for transporting passengers. Messes get paid for as I'm offline cleaning it up.

I don't know why it's so hard for many drivers to deal with messes. I guess they will learn.

And I'm not wishing somebody would throw up in here, so I can have the rest of the day off either. Lol

FormerTaxiDriver

I'm pretty sure we all clean them up the same way you do.