Why should I get a PUC?

ZoomZoomBoober

Hi all I'm new to Uber and this community. Looking for your wise advice on whether i should apply for PUC.... is there any advantage in doing so with a Mazda 3 2011?

I appreciate all your input :smiles:

Happy turkey week!

ZoomZoomBoober

PUC Permit License - it provides you with the legal right to transport passengers "legally", like a limo and or taxi. it also grants you the ability to pick from airports.
Here are the details:

the difference between a TCP certificate and a TCP permit?

A. The law provides three types of certificates and three types of permits.
  • Class A certificate - Charter service between any points in the state; round-trip sightseeing service.
  • Class B certificate - Charter service between any point within a radius of 125 air miles of the carrier's home terminal to any other point in the state. (Per federal law, the mileage limitation may not apply to transportation provided in vehicles that seat more than ten, including the driver.)
  • Class C certificate - Transportation services incidental to commercial balloon operations, commercial river-rafting or skiing.
  • "P" permit - Charter services using only vehicles under 15-passenger seating capacity.
  • "S" permit - Round-trip sightseeing services.
  • "Z" permit - Specialized services not offered to the general public, namely, transportation incidental to another business; transportation under contract with industrial and business firms, governmental agencies, and private schools; and transportation of agricultural workers to and from farms.

RobGM84

Why ? is this designated for another city? besides this can be related to any city in the US.

these laws are completely different based on state, county, and city. none of this applies to the entire country. There is no universal PUC permit.