White guy in the hood

Brichards

Hello I'm a white uber driver. This post is for other white drivers. I live in summit and a few times a week I get those rides to the hood. I usually avoid them if I can, like seeing pool rides from short hills mall. I want to know are there white drivers that work the hood if they get a ride there. I've done a few rides in a row time to time,but usually feel uncomfortable for many reasons.

bobby747

day sometimes..sometimes good prices...ratings for me dont tank much in hood...not at night..maybe temple and east west phila below 48th... and no north philly's late ...I follow the money

Mr Met

Not understanding why only whites are being asked for advice on a much discussed topic on this forum. The hood is the same for everyone, which is not usually good especially at night.

Also depends on if the hood to you is a place with alot of minorities or a place with high crime. Newark for example is a place with high crime outside of the financial district and alot of minorities while New Brunswick is also a place with relatively high crime compared to the average city but it's small and also very diverse and a big college town.

You pick your poison with any city or large town, trial and error will let you know where and where not to work. In bad neighborhoods your more likely to experience conflict when your ignorant to the demographics

RogueErik

Not understanding why only whites are being asked for advice on a much discussed topic on this forum. The hood is the same for everyone, which is not usually good especially at night.
I’ve been told by 70yr old black pax (man) in north philly to stop taking rides to and from there because it’s to dangerous for me because of my skin color... in a genuinely concerned manner... was that racist of him?

sash69

I do it if I'm desperate or trying to meet a quest bonus. It's not really worth it since your upside is capped and the downside is unlimited lol.

TheNJBen