Where's the money $$$$

tentony

Im a newbie, a week with about 20 rides to my credit now. Been all over town different days different times.
On my first couple of days I had 3 , three , $2.50 dollar, not peso rides. A dollar is like a peso nowadays, gets you a stick of chewing gum. Back to my story , I wish it was fiction but its true. This is how uber broke it down;

base fee 1.
distance 1.72 miles .85
time 6.51 .89
booking fee 1.90
service fee(.25) .84
subtotol $ 5.84
My earnings $$$$$$$$$$$ $ 2.51 $$$$$$$$

On an average the long trips in our small town about 20 miles. I net$6.50
Then deduct gas -2.00
that leaves $4.00
not including the cost of gas to get there or car depreciation and maintenance
Lets say -1.00

That leaves me $3.00 an for a half hours work. $6.00 if I did two crosstown hauls in an hour.

How about that for a part time job!! Im not kidding, everything I say is verifiable.

I don't get your point about pesos?
Are you comparing the peso to the U.S. dollar, because it's more comparable to the nickle.
Or is mentioning the peso a racial or ethnic comment?

I didn't understand.

Last edited:

Iraqvet505

You need to give it some time. I literally have been on the clock tonight for a little over an hour and have an estimated payout for today so far at $28.47 estimated payout. Get a fuel efficient vehicle, go to some populated areas and sit. You won't get rich but you should make about $250-350 a week easy. Hope this helps

Had an Uber driver tell me Monday he averages $900 a week before expenses. Starts his day at 5 A.M. and works until around 5 P.M.
I do my driving between classes, so it's erratic.

Iraqvet505

Bottom line is, YOU NEED TO HUSTLE. Learn how to work the Surge (when you can) and just relax. Offer amenities and rate Pax accordingly. You will find numerous threads on here to help out.

raquela2020