What would you do?

djino

Train for a different type of skill that's in need.

Same as what people have been doing since the beginning of the industrial revolution.

There will always be a need for human work.

Djino

Cowwy

Train for a different type of skill that's in need.

Same as what people have been doing since the beginning of the industrial revolution.

There will always be a need for human work.

Djino
what would u train for?

Kurt Halfyard

Author
My day job is developing electronics and sensors that could potentially put millions of people out of work via AI/Automation. I for one, welcome our potential new robot overlords.

Athos

People are always focused on making money and neglect the power of conserving what cash they have by not spending unnecessarily. It's a balance sheet and you have to pay attention to both sides of the coin.

dmoney155

Remember what someone here said when conversing with pax from Bridal Path... save save and save, let the money work for you.

Cowwy

Remember what someone here said when conversing with pax from Bridal Path... save save and save, let the money work for you.
i would convert money to hard skill instead. At least you know you can use it at some point and use it as much as you need.

Athos

i would convert money to hard skill instead. At least you know you can use it at some point and use it as much as you need.

You have to have a balanced approach. If you invest everything you have in yourself by upgrading some skill or expertise you are betting that your direction is a wise one, that your skill will be in demand in the future and that your health and interest will hold up. Labour markets get flooded, you yourself change and technology waits for no-one. It's a gamble so I don't think you should go all-in like a riverboat gambler.