What the hell is happening to Uber?

WillUbr4Food

Ive been doing this for a couple years now. I don't get what is happening. The cars I see in service and the quality has gone to pot. I drive a Civic and its nothing special but dammit if I try to keep it neat. Had to take a ride myself by UCF the other day and had to cover my nose the car smelled so bad. person looked like they put on their tee-shirt from overnight bender. Wish we could do something about the low life.

Bob Reynolds

Ive been doing this for a couple years now. I don't get what is happening. The cars I see in service and the quality has gone to pot. I drive a Civic and its nothing special but dammit if I try to keep it neat. Had to take a ride myself by UCF the other day and had to cover my nose the car smelled so bad. person looked like they put on their tee-shirt from overnight bender. Wish we could do something about the low life.
The good drivers left. What you have driving now are the 3rd and 4th tier drivers. Many do not speak english.

WillUbr4Food

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I care because the lack of standards is a reason for the over-saturation of drivers in this market.

Lower Standards => More Drivers
More Drivers => Lower Rates Per Mile

JimKE

I care because the lack of standards is a reason for the over-saturation of drivers in this market.

Lower Standards => More Drivers
More Drivers => Lower Rates Per Mile
Lower standards (reducing vehicle requirements from 10 years to 15 years, for example) is not a reason for over-saturation. It is a KEY STRATEGY to achieve over-saturation!

JimKE

so Over saturation is why we have the lowest rates in the country ? Are you sure ?
First of all, I'm not sure Orlando still has the lowest rates...but they are certainly low all over Florida.