What should be the best strategy?

Res Vic

I am new in Sydney and just started driving Uber (30 trips so far). I was wondering if you can suggest a good strategy to follow in my situation.

I have all hours starting Friday 7:30 pm and ending on Monday 6:30 am.
I live in Mt Druitt.
I am renting for 260/week for Unlimited km.

What would you do, and what can be a reasonable target for net money in this situation.

Last edited:
I am from west as well, I drive to Strathfield and turn on the app.
I will take M4, don't even bother to turn on the app until you reach or past Homebush bay rd.

If you turn on the app on M4 u will definetly get a job in like from 10km far either from penrith or Mt druit train station to house(2 km ).

or

take Cumberland rd exit(via northmead) towards victoria rd

If you wan to work local, always go to panthers in Penrith.

................just my 2cents...........

EyesWIDEopen

I am new in Sydney and just started driving Uber (30 trips so far). I was wondering if you can suggest a good strategy to follow in my situation.

I live in Mt Druitt.

What would you do, and what can be a reasonable target for net money in this situation.
This is the gap...
Are you asking for directions...???

Attachments

• Screenshot_20170908-153032.png
    Screenshot_20170908-153032.png
    82.7 KB · Views: 78

Hugh G

I live in Mt Druitt.

I would check what options you have to get out of your vehicle renting agreement

AND/OR

I would check my health insurance coverage has full cover when you eventually have an accident working those hours trying to keep up the payments( as well as fuel etc etc) on your vehicle, as well as having a life

Good luck and keep us all posted !

Last edited:

fields

I live in Mt Druitt.