• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

What is the best Uber XL vehicle ?

Trying2survive

I have been driving my 2017 Hyundai Elantra for about 6 months and I want to add another vehicle so I can drive XL or more . I have been told that I can double my revenue if I drive XL and another driver told me to get a large SUV like a Suburban, Tahoe , or Navigator so then I could drive XL, SUV, Select, or BLACK . I am pretty new to this and I have many people to support so any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you .

pacifico

it depends on your market, you bough a new car for uber, i imagine is paid off, then if you do the same with an suv you will lost a lot of money more :smiles:

Slingbladekarl

I own (2) 2011 Buick Enclaves both CXL. One white CXL-2 and one black CXL-1 They both qualify for Uber X, XL, and Select and Lyft Regular, Plus, and Premier. I just purchased the Black Enclave because it also qualifies for Lyft Lux and Lux SUV. Your qualifications may be different, but they a nice vehicles and pretty easy to maintain. I got the white one for 10.5K and the black one for 10K. I'm in the process of selling the white one. If your patient and look around you can find them pretty reasonably priced. You could even get a 2008 or 2009 for a little less.

Trying2survive

• Thread Starter Thread Starter