What happened to surge?

crookedhalo

I have not seen surge all week. In fact I have only seen it once since the Cavs parade. Is it more drivers on the road or are the passengers just not there? Sunday mornings normally always surge but there was non today

crookedhalo

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I've been driving uber for almost 2 years and there are always certain times you could count surge. I didn't even see it Saturday night, just seems odd no surge for so long. I wonder if their system is still glitched.

Kalee

I've been driving uber for almost 2 years and there are always certain times you could count surge. I didn't even see it Saturday night, just seems odd no surge for so long. I wonder if their system is still glitched.
Uber's system isn't glitched. With Uber, it always is what it is. Never ever ever give UBER the benefit of the doubt. It is what it is and always will be.
You're making up stories for yourself to try to help yourself rationalize that which is irrational.

The only glitch here may be the one within yourself that allows you to continue to be Ubered.

Stockholm Syndrome:
1. An emotional attachment to a captor formed by a hostage as a result of continuous stress, dependence, and a need to cooperate for survival.

Don't Uber - Be happy

crookedhalo

OK, so back on track with this conversation. Has anyone else noticed the lack of surge?

crookedhalo

So apparently there was an update to the app that didn't take effect until you signed in, since I hadn't signed on since the Cavs parade my app never updated

Uber8er

Uber is the new Wal-Mart. Oh wait you can actually make $12/hr and not have to drive your car around. So it's not the new Wal-Mart is actually worst cause most of the time you aren't even making minimum wage.

Uber8er

So apparently there was an update to the app that didn't take effect until you signed in, since I hadn't signed on since the Cavs parade my app never updated