1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

What could Springfield do to help us?

Discussion in 'Chicago' started by pizza guy, Jan 14, 2017.

?
  1. Yes

17 vote(s)
    63.0%
  2. NO

7 vote(s)
    25.9%
  3. What's a TNP?

3 vote(s)
    11.1%
  1. pizza guy

pizza guy

Driving:
    UberX
    I'm meeting with a State Representative to advocate on our behalf.
    As a suburban driver I am concerned about how a city of 2.8 million dictates the regulations of an area with 10 million.
    As many of you know I helped organize a group of drivers with mixed success. I am sort of proud of the fact we got 30 drivers to show up last spring for an event during a time Uber was offering $30+ hr for 1 trip per hour.
    I would like your feedback and know what issues drivers would like see addressed in statewide TNP regulation.

Mad Medic, NoPooPool, 80sDude and 8 others like this.
  2. mikes424

mikes424

As I mentioned on another topic, perhaps we can get the state legislature to require that all TNCs operating in Illinois have a tip option added to their app.

3. f1zero

f1zero

1. At the very least, require that TNP's put an in app notification stating that tips are not included in the fare and require the pax to give an affirmative acknowledgement as to reading that notification, just once.
    2. Ban TNP's from prohibiting drivers from conceal carrying a firearm while online.
    3. Force TNP apps to automatically make a driver go offline after reaching his/her 10 hour driving limit in 24 hours.
    4. If a pax can rate a driver and see his/her rating, TNP's must allow drivers to rate paxs and see pax ratings.
    5. TNP's must show destination locations at the time of a request, since this is supposedly rideshare and not a taxi.