Wanting to get a Tablet

UberChad

I am wanting to buy a Tablet (Android) to run my uber and lyft apps on. What do I need to look for or make sure it has so that I can use it instead of my phone for the uber and lyft trips? Any help would be greatly appreciated

Robertk

forget the idea- the app needs GPS and 4g/3g data/phone service. If a tablet had these features it would be called a phone.

If you want a big screen get a phablet.

UberChad

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Yep and there are plenty of tablets that have GPS, and my car has wifi....

Uber48208

UberChad I'm not an expert in this field by any means and at this time, I'm only driving Lyft. That said, I use LG G Pad F 8.0 when driving and it works great... mount it with those InfinniApp Magnet mounts you'll read about in the technology section...

Anyhow, I have the tablet through T-Mobile. Haven't tried any others and can't "recommend" as a result...

scottiekgb

I use a rooted LG GPad 7.0 tethered to my cellphone, and run both Lyft and Uber simultaneously. Mounted to a magnetic CD slot mount. It works pretty well. I just started driving 3 weeks ago.

UberChad

I use a rooted LG GPad 7.0 tethered to my cellphone, and run both Lyft and Uber simultaneously. Mounted to a magnetic CD slot mount. It works pretty well. I just started driving 3 weeks ago.
Thank you everyone! Scottie, or anyone else piggy backing off there phones connection, (IE: tethering/hotspot etc.) do you have much problem with keeping a connection? Or issues with speed?

F213

Thank you everyone! Scottie, or anyone else piggy backing off there phones connection, (IE: tethering/hotspot etc.) do you have much problem with keeping a connection? Or issues with speed?
Depends on the carrier and dead areas. Other than that, no problema.

elelegido

There are no issues with speed on a tethered connection - Uber and Lyft work fine even on a 2g connection.