• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Wall Street Journal Reporter looking for DC drivers who have taken pax to ER

CarterWSJ

Media
Hi all,

I'm a WSJ journalist doing an in-depth look at why people are using rideshare like Uber and Lyft to get to the Emergency Room. I'm focusing on the DC-metro area and looking for driver experiences.

I was curious if any of you had driven distressed or injured pax and would be interested in talking about that experience? Please email me at carter.mccall@wsj.com if you're interested. Thanks so much.

Drakkor

Hi all,

I'm a WSJ journalist doing an in-depth look at why people are using rideshare like Uber and Lyft to get to the Emergency Room. I'm focusing on the DC-metro area and looking for driver experiences.

I was curious if you add driven distressed or injured pax and would be interested in talking about that experience? Please email me at carter.mccall@wsj.com if you're interested. Thanks so much.
Pray tell good sir, can I espouse to you the virtues of communism or Bitcoin?

Bluecrab

I think the NY Post has you scooped*

* scooped - You’re on the verge of submitting that amazing paper describing a new and exciting finding, and the cross town rag beat you to it.

The rug has been ripped out. You’ve been cruelly gazumped with nothing left but doubts and self-recriminations. They will get all the credit and nobody will care what you did. You’ll be seen as some lame copycat following in their illustrious tailwind, even though you conceived your idea long before they published theirs. If only you’d worked harder. Worked more Sundays instead of spending time with family or friends. Written faster.

yankdog

Hi all,

I was curious if any of you had driven distressed or injured pax and would be interested in talking about that experience? Please email me at carter.mccall@wsj.com if you're interested. Thanks so much.