VIP Opt out

Uberisthenewpoor

Uber really pissed me off today by taking my car off Select as it is "too old", so I will be driving for them as little as possible (because it never surges anymore), as a result I told them to remove me from VIP requests as well since I felt that typical VIP passenger didn't fit the profile of a passenger I wanted in my car. They removed it, no more VIP requests! Woohoo!

wynn

I'm a newbie and will now prove it by asking: Why do you not want VIP requests? I've had several but had not thought to do anything different except make sure I'm on my game, as 5 stars may be harder to get from these passengers.

tnkvick

Newbie driver?
Well that makes sense that you are getting the VIP request lol. .

I spoke to a VIP rider one night (only because it was a 2.6x surge) he told me it was cheaper for him than a x ride.

Had anyone checked if you got paid on a VIP same as x?

Uberisthenewpoor

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I'm a newbie and will now prove it by asking: Why do you not want VIP requests? I've had several but had not thought to do anything different except make sure I'm on my game, as 5 stars may be harder to get from these passengers.
VIP=Uberx, these riders use uber 10x or more per month, that is all. They are cheap, but have high expectations as they are only given highly rated drivers. Generally highly rated drivers are also select, so they are basically getting free upgrades much of the time. They do not tip and will be more likely to rate you less than 5 stars. At UberX rates I don't need low ratings and higher expectations and no tips. I get more tips from new users and tourists visiting Dallas who are not "vip".

Uberisthenewpoor

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
What I had also noted, the last two VIP passengers that I accepted, were not ready "curbside" and made me wait. Per uber communications these people are supposed to be helping to create a "seamless experience".
Not in my experience! Buh-bye

Bad uber pro