• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Unable to cancel a Lyft auto assigned trip

Alexxx_Uber

Well-Known Member
I got one of those Lyft auto assigned trips. Shared trip at 11pm - ughh
Tried to cancel , but the app didn’t do the cancel. Wtf
Wonder if it happened to others.
Of course I didn’t go to pax. Pax cancelled after couple minutes
 

HotUberMess

Well-Known Member
I’ve had this issue in the last week and it’s driving me insane!!! Same with Uber too. Stacked pings, can’t cancel the stack when current rider wants to change destination. Also can’t change the destination.

Then the apps auto-dropoff if I don’t swipe to drop. SO FRUSTRATING because the rider is still in my car
 

Pax Collector

Well-Known Member
There's been a few times with Lyft that the app won't let me hit "Arrived" and start a trip. So I would have to sit around for a couple of minutes with the rider in my car trying to get the trip started, followed by a text "You've lost contact with the Lyft system". HELLO, I'M IN FREAKING DOWNTOWN!

I've yet to see not being able to cancel though.
 

Daisey77

Well-Known Member
Yep I have had a passenger added to my queue and when I went to remove them, it would not let me. It flat-out said you cannot cancel this ride! WTF? The hell I can't! I am not taking any ride I cannot see a rating on or the prime especially being a female and driving overnights .
 

Danny3xd

Well-Known Member
Moderator
Yep I have had a passenger added to my queue and when I went to remove them, it would not let me. It flat-out said you cannot cancel this ride! WTF? The hell I can't! I am not taking any ride I cannot see a rating on or the prime especially being a female and driving overnights .
Right!? That's the main thing for me Daisey. I'm not your indentured servant, your rider is waiting to be served and F.U.

I turn off the app. The phone if need be. Nope, Nut-uh. Not me, Cap.
 

Alexxx_Uber

Well-Known Member
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #11
I just logged on Uber and went with another Uber ride. The Lyft paxhole canceled after few minutes that I ignored her
 

fumbl3

Member
I just had this happen. I hadn't done lyft for a while so thought I'd exercise it for a while tonight...and it just added people without me acknowledging. How freakin' rude. Also it positioned me in a way that it would take quite the effort to maneuver back to the passenger as it let me know after I passed them and with traffic, changing lanes, finding a place to not illegaul U turn would take a while - they would most likely be pissed about the delay and low star me. Instant FU turned off phone. Goddammit Lyft. edit: oops late the party on this per thread date.
 

Alexxx_Uber

Well-Known Member
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #15
It’s a pain in the ass, but always log off after accepting the request. No auto assignment happens. This is the only way to avoid it.
 

reg barclay

Well-Known Member
Moderator
I got an auto assigned ride yesterday and was able to cancel, no problem. Even noticed a third reason 'I don't want this ride'. Presumably that reason was there because it was auto assigned, hopefully that means it doesn't count towards cancellation rate.

Screenshot_20181108-143729.png
 

Seahawk3

Well-Known Member
Auto assign without consent is the same as being an employee. I am an independent contractor and it's a breach of contract for them to auto assign anything
 

Daisey77

Well-Known Member
Yep I have had a passenger added to my queue and when I went to remove them, it would not let me. It flat-out said you cannot cancel this ride! WTF? The hell I can't! I am not taking any ride I cannot see a rating on or the prime especially being a female and driving overnights .
I found the screenshot I took when I got the message saying I was not able to cancel the ride. I wasn't kidding. Is literally said you cannot cancel this ride
Screenshot_20180923-061102_Lyft Driver.jpg
 

Jufkii

Well-Known Member
I tried one time getting rid of an auto add ride by uninstalling the app. A half hour later I reinstalled it but the ride was still active. there was a message saying something like " Start driving towards your pickup destination". Uninstalled the app again. Reinstalled an hour later. The ride was canceled then. But they put me in some unofficial penalty box. Not that I cared , but I didn't get a single ping for several hours afterwards.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Soldiering Phoenix 2
lborraza Miami 25
T Columbus 3

Similar threads


Top