1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

UberX pickup not a four door what the heck?

Discussion in 'Vehicles' started by DB2448, Sep 13, 2015.

1. DB2448

DB2448

I'm a driver and also a rider. Needless to say I was a bit startled when I got picked up by a 4.8 driver, walked up to the back door, and was shocked to discover no handle to open a door.

I don't mind sitting up front, but I thought UberX required a vehicle to be four doors? My earlier ride that day had four doors and was a 4.9 driver rating.

Casuale Haberdasher likes this.
  2. MarkR

MarkR

Driving:
    UberX
    Sitting in front is better anyway. It's pompis to sit in the back. Besides if a 2 door is all you can afford then that's it. There was a video of a Ferrari doing uberX and I didn't see any *****ing about that. This was not a four door Ferrari.

Last edited: Sep 18, 2015
  3. KGB7

KGB7

Driving:
    UberX
    Did you verify the tags?

4. MarkR

MarkR

Driving:
    UberX
    What is with all rating references. I've seen this before 'picked up by a 3.6 driver' and alike. Who looks at ratings if they accept the ping, you are golden. This rating **** is non sense. I pick up pings and I send pings. I don't know what the person ratings are. I don't give a crap. I need a ride and they pick me up, that's all I ask. I ALSO TIP!!!

scrap the ratings Huber!!! If the college punk is drunk he won't tip, give a bad rating, throw up in my car which I use to get back and forth to work and screws over the driver (Reason I won't do it at night). NO THANKS! I'll stick with doing it on weekends during the day. I give 1 star for not tipping anyway. He/she could be a great person but don't tip and you get 1*. Where is the rating system now?

That's why I don't put any thought into ratings so neither should you.

Last edited: Sep 18, 2015
    Casuale Haberdasher and mizzrock like this.
  5. DB2448

DB2448