UberSELECT Vehicles not luxury in KC

RobD

I'm an UberSELECT driver and it really irks me when I see Nissan Altimas and Honda Pilots as Select vehicles. Passengers pay more BC they're expecting a "luxury" vehicle. When they pay more than double the X rate, and a Honda, Nissan, or Chrysler shows up, they may think twice about ordering a select next time. Also, those non luxury vehicles are taking trip requests away from drivers with actual high end vehicles which cost more to maintain and operate. Last time I checked the list of approved vehicles, Nissan And Honda weren't on that list.

thomas1955

I'm an UberSELECT driver and it really irks me when I see Nissan Altimas and Honda Pilots as Select vehicles. Passengers pay more BC they're expecting a "luxury" vehicle. When they pay more than double the X rate, and a Honda, Nissan, or Chrysler shows up, they may think twice about ordering a select next time. Also, those non luxury vehicles are taking trip requests away from drivers with actual high end vehicles which cost more to maintain and operate. Last time I checked the list of approved vehicles, Nissan And Honda weren't on that list.
How long you been driving uber ?

RobD

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I started driving in Florida at the beginning of 2015. Moved here back in August of last year and didn't start to notice uber allowing non luxury vehicles to drive select until a month or two ago.

thomas1955

Well welcome to KC. There is a diff btwn select and lux. When they put out the new select list, they also grandfathered in those vehicles that wete individually approved for select, but are removing them if there are complaints by riders. Do you do x also? This was a requirement here in KC untill just this last year. Good luck, KC is not a Lux or Select market, midwesteners are not as status conscious as the east or west coast areas. 80% of the market here is the uberX platform.

Jimmy Bernat