• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

UberEats' algorithm: first day VS other days

josephnet

I'm not going to be super suspicious; but before I joined UberEats as a driver, I was told Uber's algorithm assigns much more tasks to drivers on their very first day of work to encourage them to stay in.

At the time I didn't pay attention to those conspiracy theories until I joined myself. I can't believe it! 16 trips in the first 24 hours and the next day only one so far (it's 12:00 now)!!!

Could it be a coincidence?

Beepbeep41

It favours everyone who isn’t an UberX Driver first because it takes more commission from people who only do food...

Wrenn

I only wish that the delivery drivers would actually use the food insulated bags and drive the car that’s actually on their profile when they deliver to me ?‍♂I even had one delivered in a car with a dealers number plate you would use when road testing a car,so in actual fact 2 x deliveries in the car not specified to the driver.? if they were picking up pax like myself or others they would be deactivated.

josephnet

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I only wish that the delivery drivers would actually use the food insulated bags and drive the car that’s actually on their profile when they deliver to me ?‍♂I even had one delivered in a car with a dealers number plate you would use when road testing a car,so in actual fact 2 x deliveries in the car not specified to the driver.? if they were picking up pax like myself or others they would be deactivated.
Excuse me, would you help me understand how this is related to my thread?

Wrenn

Excuse me, would you help me understand how this is related to my thread?