Uber.David

I stumbled by UberCommute on a social media site. I'm an Uber driver (3 months) and would like to know what the advantage is for driving UberCommute versus the standard Uber Partner...? Is it designed for the individual that would not want to commit to be an official Uber driver, but might want to earn $$ to/from their daily commute? Interestingly, UberCommute only works during the week (certain timeframe of the day). I also noticed that it does not require proof of insurance, plate registration, nor vehicle inspection. If you're not familiar with UberCommute, here's a link: DriveUberCommute - dot- you know what. :smiles:

GlenviewKid

UberCommute is targetted at people driving to and from work (hence the name) looking for a monetary offset for picking up someone and giving them a ride. I love it - each day to and from work I'll make like $10 bucks ish sometimes lower or higher based on where the person is going.

Uber.David

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
UberCommute is targetted at people driving to and from work (hence the name) looking for a monetary offset for picking up someone and giving them a ride. I love it - each day to and from work I'll make like $10 bucks ish sometimes lower or higher based on where the person is going.
OK... then I heard that you can collect $10/way even if you don't pick anyone up? (just as long as you have the app running..?) Do you know anything about that? Thanks!

GlenviewKid

It was that way for a while but it changed a few weeks ago. Was basically free money for doing nothing, seems that they found the hole and plugged it. Still good now though and that's why I use it.

Uber.David

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Cool. Thanks for the responses. Another thing... do you know why UberCommute does not require the same info (insurance, vehicle inspection, etc.) like regular driving requires?

pizza guy

The free $10 is still there for some people. I logged on twice last week and they gave me $10 each time.