1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber won't care if passengers damage your car...

Discussion in 'Complaints' started by Jingwen Sun, Sep 10, 2015.

1. My passenger damaged my car exiting uber, leaving my car with 2 dents on the door. After 2 weeks back and forth, uber's decision is not gonna do anything! ALL DRIVERS BE AWARE. UBER IS NOT GONNA CARE ABOUT YOU! It left me with option either to go with myinsurance or uber's, with $1000 deductible. And they wont charge the rider even damage fee... There always will be insurance gap, and this is not right! Uber takes $1 riders fee and 20% from the fare, and when our car is damaged, they sit back and sip the drinks! As a 2 year driver i am very disappointed!!! We put ourselves out there and they will never care. Always turn the back on us.

Marlan P. and Fireguy50 like this.
  2. LAuberX

LAuberX Moderator

Driving:
    UberX
    Uber does not care about: sand, water, beer, soda, french fries, cigarette burns, dents, chips, scratches

puke yes, with several pictures and you better quit driving for 24 hours.

anything else, you are S.O.L.

Fireguy50, Ziggy, JLA and 2 others like this.
  3. Ub-urs

Ub-urs

Thanks newbie...that is a new one to all of us that have been driving for a while.

JLA, KGB7, D Town and 1 other person like this.
  4. Since most posters here are really just thumping their chests about what they do or would do when X happens...
    • Place the pax under citizen's arrest for trespass to chattels or equivalent.
    • Call law enforcement.
    • Obtain the pax' pedigree.
    • Sue in small claims court.
    (Yes, citizen's arrest is a thing, at least in most jurisdictions.)

5. sfthatsme

sfthatsme

I am curious what excuses Glados will spin on behalf of Uber for this case.

LAuberX likes this.
  6. DB2448

DB2448