Uber Will Automatically Add Pool Riders

Adjei

Hello,

I'm pretty new with uber. Started with them this February.

I just got an email from them saying they have a new feature for pool in which they will automatically add riders for uberpool and we don't have a choice to decline it. They will also automatically rerouted using their navigation app. What sort of nonsense is this? Why are they taking away drivers choice?

Hannibalb

They needed to do this for safety reasons. Of course it takes even more control away from the driver and makes pool even less attractive. They should cut their take in half if they are serious about getting drivers to adopt it. Raise the rate they charge for x and poo by 50% while they are at it.

Uberpro

Pool is not always 30% cheaper it goes upto 40% + 30+1.5 uber fee. Do not touch your when u c pool.
Screenshot_2016-06-28-15-32-18.png

Slavic Riga

Just saw i got it as well... Just another driver unfriendly change that Uber masquerades as a good thing.

View attachment 50433
Concept of UberPool. Matching passengers heading in the same direction you are driving i.e. main roads & streets.
No Detours. If you have to make a detour, 'Forget it'.
Partners here is a tip.
Be extra focused on your driving & skip the p/u point & carry-on to the final destination. Its your hand moving the steering wheel not the app.
Navigation app will reset to original destination on passing second p/u point.
Buses don't move from their scheduled marked route to p/u people from their homes & buildings.

Deoxlar

I don't accept second passenger if the first is 4 to 6km away from destination. You save the detour and the two minutes wait time but get paid around the same due to the 10% uber cut. If you take two, uber takes 30%.

Actionjax

Not taking subsequent pings lowers your total take on the trip. Not sure why you wouldn't take it. Doing an unmatched Pool trip just kills the overall earning potential.