1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber text complains that I'm contacting riders too frequently compared to other drivers

Discussion in 'Notifications' started by Moo Moo, Sep 10, 2015.

1. Moo Moo

Moo Moo

Driving:
    UberX
    Screen shot 2015-09-10 at 4.52.41 PM.png

I was surprised to receive a text from Uber stating that I have been contacting riders much more frequently than my peers considering I have 2260 rides for my 365 Day summary and I have been driving for Uber since Oct 2014. I tried to respond to the text but I got an error message about sending START to enable SMS. I sent START, sent a reply, and received an SMS Disable message. Apparently, Uber can send me complaint texts but I cannot respond back via texts.

I had tried to tell Uber that I have to contact riders whenever the pickup address is in front of a bus zone, a red zone, one lane of a two-lane road and I am blocking traffic, I am double parked risking a ticket by police and/or blocking traffic, parked outside a busy nightclub with other cars (Uber, Lyft, taxi, non-TNC) double parked, pickup is in an "unsafe" neighborhood, or rider does not show up after 7 minutes.