• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber Taxi not displaying on customer Uber app?

Randomcabdriver

Was the uber taxi option at Disney discontinued?
I used to get pings at disney world and now there isn’t the option to even order a uber taxi with the customer uber app! Any help or input would be appreciated ?
( I am a mears uber taxi driver btw)

Stevie The magic Unicorn

Was the uber taxi option at Disney discontinued?
I used to get pings at disney world and now there isn’t the option to even order a uber taxi with the customer uber app! Any help or input would be appreciated ?
( I am a mears uber taxi driver btw)
They removed it as an option in Disney world, period.

It caused a literal fistfight when a cab rolled up at a hotel for an ubertaxi fare with a cab stand and 2 drivers got fired...
Numerous times taxi drivers queued up played the "i was here first" game when rolling up on a cab stand to pick up an uberTaxi fare. Really... it caused issues and there's not a good reason to be dispatching cab fares to uber when there are cab stands everywhere.

It *LOOKED* bad and Disney put their foot down and it was removed as an option from Disney property because of it.

Swing on in Orlando and say hi.

BuckieMohawk is a Checker fleet driver. (weekly? Pretty sure he's a weekly)
Bob Reynolds is also an uber/mears luxe driver on black fleet. (night shifts)
I'm a fairly active (2-3 times a week, 10 a month or so) I do City fleet 9:00 pM to 9:00 AM(but i work Disney close most nights i work since they added the main parks to the city fleet)

Randomcabdriver

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Are you serious wowww.
I guess people get desperate for a ride and end up doing brainless things.
Completely avoidable, driver loading w uber taxi should’ve told him To relax and he is doing uber taxi (I’ve done it at universal several times)

Stevie The magic Unicorn