Uber Support

C M Burns

Hey. Just wondering what experience any of you have had with Uber support. I had an issue with a fare last weekend and... well, they suck. Big time. It took almost a dozen emails for them to fix the problem. They first said the fare was right (which it was not), that it wasn't during a boost period (which it was), that is wan't a surge (which I never said it was), that they checked and revised it to make it right (which it wasn't), etc. They really don't give a damn about their drivers. At one point they assured me that a $3.91 fare was accurate. You get $3.75 for just a no-show. The fare was about 3:30 AM, on the Strip, during a 1.4 boost period, a half hour in length. So they said 16 cents over a basic no-show fee was accurate. Wow, do they suck. Not a revelation, I suppose, but it is a big waste of time trying to fix such things.

C M Burns

In all seriousness, either you are very helpful or an Uber plant . I am new to this and trying to figure out how to make a decent return. Any thoughts or suggestions, in this forum or directly, would be much appreciated. Happy to chat or email offline, whatever. Thanks. Me

Freebyrdie

In all seriousness, either you are very helpful or an Uber plant . I am new to this and trying to figure out how to make a decent return. Any thoughts or suggestions, in this forum or directly, would be much appreciated. Happy to chat or email offline, whatever. Thanks. Me

I know it seems hard to fathom that an ordinary driver would have praise for anything Uber......but give them a call answer let me know. Yes...you do talk to people in India but they seriously have the best customer service skills. I have probably called 3-4 times and it has been consistently a good experience. As hard as that is to admit.

Tool727