• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber Select?

cpringles

I'm a newer driver and would love to drive Uber Select. Unfortunately, as far as I understand, an Uber X driver must obtain 50 ratings of 5 stars or greater or something like that... assuming you have a vehicle that qualifies for Uber Select.

I drive a 2010 Infiniti g37x and I get around 20 mpg. Uber X brings in decent side money, but obviously doesn't seem fully worth doing 50 rides. So my question is, is it 50 5 star ratings or 50 rides with a 5 star rating? Most riders don't even give out a rating so I would have to give WAY more rides than originally planned..

Also, how does Uber Select do in the Tampa Bay Area?

yea good luck getting Select pings, same experience here. As a result my acceptance rate is extremely low and Uber messages me often about accepting more rides or signing off. Frankly I'm not driving my 2013 Infiniti G37 for Uber X calls with no surge, it isn't worth it. And curious how you manage 20MPG, I only get around 17-18 :smiles:

cpringles

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
[QUOTE=". And curious how you manage 20MPG, I only get around 17-18 :smiles:[/QUOTE]

I like to tell myself it's around 20, it's rather closer to 18-19. I just got new tires so maybe that's why?

DAG

SELECT rates are as follows (if my memory is correct):
Base: $3 instead of $1
Miles : $1.65 instead of .80
Minutes: .30 instead of .11
Minimum Payout: Over $6, compared to $3.19 for X.

MikiG

I do both sometimes I get select and sometimes I don't depends on who wants to do select ...

tnc738

I do both sometimes I get select and sometimes I don't depends on who wants to do select ...