Uber Select in San Francisco ?

Mr.Monty

Hello all,
I am moving to SF this fall because i got transferred to Berkeley. I am currently living in San diego and i do uberX. I am thinking of switching to select. Is it worth it to work select in the bay area?
How much would i make working saturday nights and friday nights only ?.

manuella

It's really good money but you would have to spend a long time sitting in your car plus a lot dead miles on that car,

I gave it a try these last weeks and found it very profitable with too much downtime , surprisingly 10 mile plus trips were 60% of my trips which payed out 45$ and more, I am still learning were the areas with a good consistence in pings are.

My advice would be to get a comfortable car that will be gentle on your back then do uber X there is good money on X without the burden of a fancy car but long story short downtime is depressing ( you spend it looking for where to park mostly) I can't give up X cause uber gives us back 20% for 100 rides and they take 30% on select basically I do both with 2 different cars , I know it's heck stupid but can't figure out a better way.

PS select drivers on here aren't helpful , they will only discourage you ( geniuses ) Transportador is the only genuine select driver I know on here

Mr.Monty

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
After working with uberX for one year in san diego. I am done with the kind of people that ride with and i do so many miles and spend so much gas to get pennies. I love it when it's surge don't get me wrong but overall, uberX is not as good as it used to be. If you tell me that i have to wait an hour or two for a ride i am fine with it as long as it pays well and the kind of people who ride with me are what i get in uberX.
I am moving to Berkeley so i don't know if that area has some select pings kr i gotta look for them in downtown

manuella