• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber ratings

BigDawg71a

So, I've got some frustration here. I'm a fairly new driver, been driving for about two months. I have just shy of a hundred rides under my belt and only 42 have bothered to rate me. Of the 42 I have gotten two one Stars, the rest were 5. One apparently for comfort and another for smell in the car. I make sure the car is clean, I don't smoke and unless I have had a drinker or a smoker I have given a ride to, there are no odors in my vehicle. I really don't know what there is that I can do about comfort, my car is my car.
Since I am so new and so few people have bothered to rate me, these two one star ratings have greatly affected my rating. I also don't understand why people are only rating 5 or 1 Stars. Seems to me if the rest of the ride went satisfactory and only one thing was disatisfactory, I would rate a four or three or even a two-star. If all the no raters had rated me, the impact would have been less. Why are we required to rate but they are not? On the flip side, I have yet to rate anybody below five star.
Not really sure what to do to avoid further 1-star ratings. I am concerned that anymore one star ratings could cause me to become deactivated. I feel I've gone out of my way to be kind courteous and insure all have a satisfactory ride in my vehicle.

Ian Richard Markham

Remember to drive with confidence. Try to plan your first turn without starting the trip. Watch the faded blue trail that shows you which way you will be heading once you start the trip. Point the car in that direction before the pax gets in.