• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber life in Atlanta

Apollo69

What’s up, y’all!? I’m a Uber driver in Baltimore and planning to move to Atlanta in Spring 2019. I’ve never lived in Atlanta and I’m curious about how much money I could make in 5 hours?

emdeplam

Better to target what you need and then just drive til you get there! Uber’s the gig that fits to your lifestyle and needs.

Atlanta passengers are consistently some of the highest rated and most generous tip wise.

Driving is a great way to learn a new city too.

What’ Up out

LouisATL

It depends a lot on when and where you drive. I've made as much as $41/hour and as little as $2/hour. (doing UberX)
Friday and Saturday evenings I usually make about $25/hour. Week nights are usually slow for me, and I've mostly stopped working them.
You can probably do better; I believe that I could. I have a day job and go for low stress driving over money.
I mostly drive in the northern suburbs.

M37inATL

What’s up, y’all!? I’m a Uber driver in Baltimore and planning to move to Atlanta in Spring 2019. I’ve never lived in Atlanta and I’m curious about how much money I could make in 5 hours?
There are too many factors involved to give an accurate prediction. And, even if you gave more information (time, location...) a lot of how much you make depends on if you get an airport request (and rematch).

ATL is oversaturated with drivers. Check out how many ants you see when you open the pax app.

Our traffic is usually ranked as top 10 worst in the country.

Surge is rare, and we don't get many incentives offered by uber or lyft.

You could drive 5 hours during a weekday, complete 7 or 8 trips, and only make about $35-50. Working those same hours and location, you could get back to back airport trips with a rematch, and make $100-150 on 4 trips.

Last edited:

Harleyfxdx1