Uber is Taking More Officially!!! More than Just the Commission!

JustStef

Apparently the last addendum allows Uber to charge whatever they want to the customer and leave the driver out!

That means we the drivers are getting whatever the price, whether it be flat rates or surge only. Anything above that , lets say up front pricing, where the customer agrees to pay more than trip cost ( miles plus time ). Uber says that it is their business with the customer and we are not entitled to any of that money. They can charge what they want as long as we get the agreed upon price per mile and minute. Anything above that they keep!

Example???

This customer was charged $39.27
I made $22.62 on the trip. Uber is supposed to take 20% from me since I've been driving for over 2 years. It appears that Uber took 48%. This was at lax and lax takes $4 from every ride. You can deduct $4. from what the customer paid, $35.27.

$35.27
-$22.62
_______
$12.65

This is approximately 48%.

CHECK YOUR PAY!

Attachments

• Screenshot_20170907-215502.png
    Screenshot_20170907-215502.png
    45.5 KB · Views: 53
  • Screenshot_20170907-215516(2).jpeg
    Screenshot_20170907-215516(2).jpeg
    45.8 KB · Views: 57
  • Screenshot_20170907-215536.jpeg
    Screenshot_20170907-215536.jpeg
    44.1 KB · Views: 60
  • Screenshot_20170907-215606.png
    Screenshot_20170907-215606.png
    34.4 KB · Views: 55

SorryBluetoothOnly

Apparently the last addendum allows Uber to charge whatever they want to the customer and leave the driver out!

That means we the drivers are getting whatever the price, whether it be flat rates or surge only. Anything above that , lets say up front pricing, where the customer agrees to pay more than trip cost ( miles plus time ). Uber says that it is their business with the customer and we are not entitled to any of that money. They can charge what they want as long as we get the agreed upon price per mile and minute. Anything above that they keep!

Example???