Uber is dead

Kakes

New to the forum but I have been driving for 2 years, how slow it is now is very concerning because of how fast it became so slow, out of nowhere I went from averaging 25/hr plus to about minimum wage. What I don't understand is so many people don't care if they get paid 5 bucks an hour they will still work so basically we are all f*****. It was fun while it lasted but reality of the matter is we all are going to be compensated like cabbies, except were actually paying for our own cars repairs maintenance insurance etc. Until we become unified and start collectively not working or organizing ourselves accordingly the situation will get worse and worse. I rather work one day and make 200$ than work two days for that same amount, only way around this is to do something Uber would never expect the partners to do, organize with each other and limit the amount of vehicles in certain areas at certain times and certain days. I know this is a very farfetched idea that probably won't work because chances of everyone becoming organized is slim to none, but it's worth a try

Deoxlar

If you drove for uber for two years, you would know that you don't get to pick where you go. Even if you start dt, you'll end up all over the gta. If you don't start dt, you'll be there before the end of the night.

The only way to get more business is to stop uber from recruiting more drivers or it doesn't matter what you do.

Kakes

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
You are right in the sense that you can't control how many cars are where because of being displaced randomly according to pickups and drop offs...But it's just so brutal now, something needs to be done...The recruiting won't stop, so unless we collectively try and come up with a solution to counter this problem it will just get worse and worse

Sergei

Honestly, everyone keeps complaining and nothing is changing.