Uber Greenlight Closed!

eviljbrian

My roomate was in an accident and was in the process of getting another car registered to drive with Lyft/Uber. He got through with Lyft with no problem, however we find out that the Greenlight Hub has now closed! So far Uber Support has been less than helpful on this, saying that he would have to go down to Las Vegas to get one. That means he would be missing one day of his normal 9 to 5 job, to drive hours down to Vegas just to get the TNC sticker and come back. They did NOT plan this out at all since nobody seems to know of anywhere else to get these stickers.

Any ideas about this at all from anyone?

eviljbrian

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
When did this happen? I was at the hub in Reno just last week.
Apparently last Friday. I'm an Uber exclusive driver myself because Lyft won't accept my car.

I sent them a message about it on twitter to find out where we can get our TNC permits, my roomie called the news stations that Uber closed it's only hub where we get the TNC permits at, and I think he's going to go to the Transportation Authority to see if he can get one from them and to let them know what's going on.

Timbrr

It was permanently closed on 13-Sep-2019.

Yep
I discovered that after I replied. Google is my friend. ?
There must be a better way to get the tnc decal than driving all the way to Vegas. But Uber support isn't going to be very helpful I'm sure. I wonder if they'd accept a lyft tnc decal? Hmm

eviljbrian

Yep
I discovered that after I replied. Google is my friend. ?
There must be a better way to get the tnc decal than driving all the way to Vegas. But Uber support isn't going to be very helpful I'm sure. I wonder if they'd accept a lyft tnc decal? Hmm