Uber GL Hub Visit

MoneyMitch

So I visited the Uber GL Hub and asked them about UberComfort, suggesting UberCarSeat as an option, and what counts as a 3 in 3 violation.

To start, they didn’t have any info to give me on what qualifies as Uber Comfort. I told them that I’m a high rated driver with a Camry and asked them to see if I could be a part of the program.

Next, I suggested Uber Car Seat (as it is currently an option in the Orlando market). To surprise the guy thought it was a really good idea and that he would forward that along to the communications team (in theory).

And here’s the next part that shocked me: maintenance of headlamps tickets counts as part of your 3-in-3. So, you can have 1 accident and two tickets in three years (even if they are maintenance of headlamps). But if you get a fourth ticket or an additional accident you will be waitlisted (once the annual background check comes).

@Slim Pete . As much as it sucks, I hope this info helps you.

MoneyMitch

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
It’s weird no one has any real info on Uber comfort
The closest info I can get is the Uber comfort info in the Australia market. If that’s the case, my car and rating would definitely qualify.

Now here’s the kicker: my car is registered to the Philly GL hub where Uber comfort is not offered in that market. I wonder what would happen if I were to switch back to the NJ market....

Honestly, UberCarSeat would be more beneficial in the NJ/Philly market than comfort and I’m sure there are plenty of ants that would take those fares.

Moving_Target

Uber themselves don’t even know, as you point out. I’ve been trying to tell people that tickets for tint, equipment violations, etc...count....they didn’t want to believe that. Maybe they’ll believe what you were told.
106C0C9F-720F-43C4-84A9-C3516BBD6788.jpeg

SuzeCB