Uber Drivers Forum banner
  • If you have joined UberPeople.net because your Uber account was hacked, you've likely been taken in by a scam. Please read this before starting a thread on this subject.

Uber Eats driver tries to steal large order... GETS SERVED

5K views 30 replies 23 participants last post by  crowuber 
#1 ·
I drive Eats and other apps but I am also a restaurant consultant. I was working at one of my clients restaurants and one of my client's long time customers called us and told us he wanted to order through Uber Eats and give them a try. In the past, he has his own delivery drivers but uses a catering delivery company for catering orders. So we told him to place it and we would give it a try. Order came up to around $530 which is normal for this customer. Drivers shows up right away. Told him it would be a long wait but offered him lunch. So he sat down and we gave him a nice pasta dish and drink and bread. He was very thankful. Order comes ready and one of the kitchen staff help him put it in his car.

The guy leaves and not even 5 minutes from when he left, the phone rings. Its the customer. He says the order was canceled by the driver. The owner yells to go get him. I jump in my car. Three other kitchen staff jump into their cars. The owner calls 911. One of the kitchen staff caught up to him and texts me and texts everyone else. We find him and block him in at a traffic light. Everyone in their cars was like, "OMG what the heck". I call 911 and the kitchen crew demand the order back from the driver. The driver gets out of car and started to argue with the kitchen crew. Cops show up. It was great! Owner shows up on scene (who is a retired cop and very well-known in the community) and told the cops he wanted to press charges. Uber Eats driver goes in back of the cop car and his car towed.