Uber Drivers not complying with Security

OrlSecOfficer

I do security for a small community in the Orlando area. I have been doing security for over five years. I have found that many of the daily issues I have come from Uber drivers. I have Uber drivers that refuse to comply with simple requests such as showing ID, stopping the vehicle and using the correct lane. I have had uber drivers enter the community through the exit causing safety issues. I have had to trespass a few already with help from LEO.

I never have these issues with Mears drivers.

Anyways I would just like to ask any Uber driver reading this to please comply with any Security Officer/Law Enforcement.

On a personal note: A lot of you drivers have attitude problems. Being nice and respectful goes along way when dealing with Security/Law Enforcement. It really does.

For the most part I have a negative view of Uber and I have never used the service personally. I have dealt with a lot of bad taxi drivers but never as bad as some Uber Drivers.

Realityshark

Uber has slashed the rates so low, and have treated their drivers so poorly over the past couple years that most of the decent, respectful drivers have quit or seldom drive.

You have witnessed the new face of Uber.

With each new Craigslist ad claiming drivers can make a fortune, you'll see more of the same.

People like this, don't respect themselves, let alone other individuals.

I'd call Uber, or maybe try to get some local press to shed light on your situation.

Yuri Lygotme

As a Mears driver, I see every day gipsy cabs using our taxi stands. But as soon as a Mears taxi pulls into the stand, the gipsy leaves. And then there is the Uber driver who defiantly would not move! I told Mears to write a stern letter to Uber to ask them to remind their drivers to not use taxi stands.

OrlandoVW

OrlSecOfficer why did you choose to post your comment here?