1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Uber Diary of an Almost-Millenial

Discussion in 'Other' started by FinancialFreedom, Sep 7, 2015.

1. Diary of an Almost-Millenial

September 7, 2015

I am almost a millennial and trying to become a millionaire. However, I find it very hard to realize that dream. I have never made at least $50,000 a year and one of my goal is to make at least $50,000 per year and then $100,000 per year. I have been Ubering since around July 4, 2015 which is the 239th birthday of the United States. One of my goals is to live at least until 2076 to celebrate the 300th birthday of the United States.

In the first month of Ubering, I quitted a few times and believe me, it is not the first time that I quitted in many areas of my life. At that time, I realize that I cannot quit any more; otherwise, how can I become successful in life. Hence, I decided to stay on and continue with Ubering. Since July 2015, I have driven over 300 passengers and made around $3,000 with Uber. In addition of Ubering, I have a few other jobs to help me paying the bills and other expenses.

Last edited: Sep 8, 2015
  2. Aztek98

Aztek98

3. renbutler

renbutler

Driving:
    UberXL
    Money is essential, but don't equate money with success.

I'm actually happier now as a part-time dad/Uber driver than I was working a well-paying full-time job for most of the last 16 years.

(Shhh, don't tell my wife. ;) )

4. I realize for every 10,000 miles I drive, I can make a few thousand dollars. This is hard works and hard works is what I need to make me an industrious and successful person, not a lazy person. I hate being lazy because it destroys me inside and outside and it makes me hating life. I will not be lazy, not at all.