Uber delivery?

plocp

any one got the message?

UBER: Hey Xxx, in a few weeks we're launching a new delivery service in Philadelphia, and you're invited to be one of our launch partners! Delivery with Uber is a great way to boost your earnings.

What you think? Good money ?

gferg01

I got it also. Will need to see how other cities are making out with this as a reference. Im wondering (and i doubt it) if there will be a level of control over when i want to do it.

JimmyJ89

If you read the contract, it says you can terminate your affiliation with it. But I'm no lawyer so many questions still to be answered

disp350

LOL - I did read through it, I must have missed that part. But thank you kind sir for pointing that out

tradedate

I wonder how well this has been thought through.

What happens when you pull up to an apartment or other multi-family dwelling, and someone is outside on the steps telling you the order is for them. Who's responsible if you give food to the wrong person? Do we need to start asking for ID? Making them tell us what was ordered as proof?

Then you go from delivery, back to UberX, but your car now smells like food.

plocp

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
I heard the food delivery sucks, not only you have to wait in front of the restaurant for the food is ready, and then you have to park your car to pick up the food, the you have to park your car to deliver the food to the pax, you know how difficult to find a parking spot in the city, without getting ticket or pay a premium to PPA, is it worth it? I really don't know

Ryuber

I got the text invitation, too.
I signed up for it and they asked for $4 deposit for Uber Bag.

Do not know the rate in Philly but NY is set as $5.5 for 1 mile then $2.5 for every extra mile.
So 2 miles fare could be $8 and 10 miles could be around $28.

Here's the link.
https://rush.uber.com/how-it-works

plocp

• Thread Starter Thread Starter