Uber changes the rules.

Hans GrUber

i mentioned how this was easy to see in the DE beach market, uber surging areas AROUND areas of high demand to lure drivers. So I'm at Oregon steaks and I start getting hammered with requests for 20 minutes at xfinity live. No surge. Then surge comes up.
IMG_0062.PNG
Clearly not an area of high demand, just trying to lure drivers to xfinity. This is a clear contradiction of what they define surge. Making matters worse, it finally DOES start surging. Gets up to a 1.4 and I keep getting rapid fire requests, all with surge. Then I get a "long trip" request, but with no surge. So now it looks like long trips are exempt from surge?

So yeah, Bobby747, I am depressed bc I don't like getting screwed or trying to be taken advantage of. I'm REALLY depressed bc even though I see through all this shit the only recourse is quitting. If this was 10 years ago and I drove people for a living I could have raised a family and owned a house. Not so today. I know it's going to get worse before it gets better, bc philly drivers are desperate and won't stand up like they have in other markets. So, yeah, depressed.

Ardery

i mentioned how this was easy to see in the DE beach market, uber surging areas AROUND areas of high demand to lure drivers. So I'm at Oregon steaks and I start getting hammered with requests for 20 minutes at xfinity live. No surge. Then surge comes up.
View attachment 163287
Clearly not an area of high demand, just trying to lure drivers to xfinity. This is a clear contradiction of what they define surge. Making matters worse, it finally DOES start surging. Gets up to a 1.4 and I keep getting rapid fire requests, all with surge. Then I get a "long trip" request, but with no surge. So now it looks like long trips are exempt from surge?