Bestuberdriver

guys iam currently working as a driver for a limo company before this i was a regular uber driver making an avarage of 30hr with uber. Iam tired of wasting my time and i got bills to pay. How do i BECOME uber BLACK? these are the uber requirements !!!

Vehicle requirements

• Model Year: 2010 or newer
  • Limousine insurance with at least $1.5MM in coverage, with the driver's name on the insurance policy
  • Plates: New Jersey Limousine plates that meet UberBLACK criteria
  • Black exteriors in excellent condition
  • Black leather or vinyl interiors with no tears
  • Seats for at least 6 riders in addition to the driver (with seat belts for all)
  • No cosmetic damage or missing pieces
  • No commercial branding or taxi color paint jobs
  • No commercial branding or taxi color paint jobs
  • No large passenger vans or commercial/Heavy Duty trucks
My only issue is obtaining the Limo plates. can anyone instruct me in this matter.. thank you. Sorry for my English

Cane

Wow $30 an hour. I'd be happy to make $25 an hour. I'm averaging about $15 an hour it sucks driving lately for me. I know others have had better success but I just can't seem to develop a profitable route.

jerseyboys

Honestly, if you are going to go Black might well go all out and go SUV.

I would get it through NYC TLC. Much easier than getting limo plates in jersey. From what I been told.

Last edited:

Cane

On topic: Is there a specific make and model requirement for black. I have a 2016 Honda Accord Touring (Fully Equipped) in black with black leather seats. I guess I wouldn't qualify for black because of the seat requirement.

jerseyboys

On topic: Is there a specific make and model requirement for black. I have a 2016 Honda Accord Touring (Fully Equipped) in black with black leather seats. I guess I wouldn't qualify for black because of the seat requirement.

Nope. This model does not qualify for black. Think s-class, 7 series, and Lexus.