Uber Black Chicago

Maki

I am currently an uber driver in Chicago and thinking of investing in a new car to upgrade to uber black. To all my current uber black drivers is it worth the investment and once upgrade are black car riders the only riders you get?

Maki

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
Not sure about black but the best advice seems to be: never buy a car when the primary reason is driving Uber.
Ok, I've been hearing crazy stories like uber black drivers make over 100k. So I thought it was worth inquiring about.

pizza guy

Ok, I've been hearing crazy stories like uber black drivers make over 100k. So I thought it was worth inquiring about.
Uber drivers are like fisherman, reduce the size by certain percent. Keep you eyes open for cars that qualify. If you take your time and find a good low cost vehicle at a good price then go for it. Just be careful about taking on debt for the purchase.

Wil_Iam_Fuber'd

I am currently an uber driver in Chicago and thinking of investing in a new car to upgrade to uber black. To all my current uber black drivers is it worth the investment and once upgrade are black car riders the only riders you get?
In the City, Uber Black cars must be licensed livery. This trade is regulated by the BACP. You can find detailed information on the City's website and on the Uber Chicago Partners website. It's a substantial investment so one would benefit from extensive due diligence before pulling the trigger on a $50k auto. Good luck!

chrisbk88

Well they must be making some type of good money to be driving those expensive ass brand new V8s. I wish I would use a damn 2015 surburban or Tahoe for uber. Those @@@@ers start at 40k

Chicago-uber

If you have patience waiting for 2 hours between pings, go for it.

But in all honesty, if you don't have personal clients and good relationships with other limo companies for some farm out work.. then stay away from uber black.