1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Trade Dress/Decals what do you do?

Discussion in 'Advice' started by reg barclay, Nov 9, 2018.

1. reg barclay

reg barclay Moderator

Driving:
    UberX
    Do you have them in your windshield?

Are they legally required where you drive?

Do you have permanent or removable ones?

What about switching between Uber and Lyft?

tohunt4me and DocT like this.
  2. 1.5xorbust

1.5xorbust

I’ve been driving for 2+ years and have yet to display them. I have a placard available in the event of an airport pickup.

Last edited: Nov 9, 2018
    RickGnVa, cdm813 and reg barclay like this.
  3. DocT

DocT Moderator

Driving:
    UberSELECT
    Yes, both front and rear windshield per law. Front only goes on when near the pick-up and during active ride. Goes off when offline or during period (phase) 1.

Yes, it is required by law (CA), but LE doesn't enforce it. EXCEPTIONS, LAX PD.

Removable. I used to use my laminated trade dress on magnets to the windshield. Now, I've succumbed to the Beacon. Rear windshield still using the laminated trade dress on magnets when needed.

I only display 1 RS company at a time, and will switch over to the appropriate RS trade dress upon Period (phase) 2 and 3. I don't like to use up my windshield real estate for both RS's at a time.

reg barclay likes this.
  4. MHR

MHR Moderator

None needed in my territory, I love being incognito.

5. Zap

Zap

Driving:
    UberX
    On (trade dress, TNP emblem/CHAU license, airport placard) as required by ordinance. But, nothing illuminated.

reg barclay likes this.
  6. reg barclay

reg barclay Moderator

Driving:
    UberX