Total newbie.....

suzyw

So I have been reading your pages the last few weeks to see the ins and outs of this gig. Started driving 3 weeks ago, and not doing terrible but I feel there is a better way to do this. I do have another job, just doing this to make extra cash and be free from boredom. Ha I understand the idea of staying offline to increase surge, makes complete sense; Driving around on screws everyone. I drive mostly weekends during the day, would rather avoid the 3 am vomitfests but have come to weekdays recently for a couple weeks. I did 2 rides yesterday in an hour for $20 and called it cuz it was just DEAD. Wasn't sure about the concert last night, but it looks like I screwed myself there
So to my questions:
Are weekdays worth driving at all?
Are all concerts and such a good call to post up at? Asking because there's a freaking Selena Gomez later tonight...
Any specific info that I should be privy to so I don't screw you guys and make the most of my time?

Just don't wanna be one of the ants you talk about

DriverX