1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

Too, too many Uber drivers in Brisbane.

Discussion in 'Brisbane' started by QLDUberDriver, Jan 23, 2016.

1. I've been driving Uber for over a year now and since Sept 2015 making decent money has plummeted. Sure you get lucky days but at 2:30am Sun 23rd Jan 2016 I counted 30 Ubers in the valley. I've been doing this long enough to know how to look on the app to avoid ghosting or the way Uber shuffles cars around. It was 30.

I cant find where I read the numbers of drivers late 2015 but it was close to Sydney. Keep in mind Sydney's population is more than double Brisbanes, so the party is more than over to do well. Survive maybe but with GST as well as running costs, it will be a continual revolving door of new drivers starting and soon leaving.

No loss to Uber as there end goal is have riders for there driverless cars when that comes around next 10 years or so. Dont laugh, google the info.

Anyone thinking about driving for uber you can start by using this Calculator link below to see what you make:
    https://uberpeople.net/pages/EarningsCalculator/

Adjust to real hours and complete mileage not just jobs.
    Also it pays to see how many cars are showing on the Uber Rider app. You can see for yourself if you think its worth giving it a shot before taking one of these inexperienced millennials hipsters scripted sales pitch to get you on the road with them.

All the best for everyone trying to make a living and survive out there. Drive safe.

leadcurescancer likes this.
  2. QLDUberDriver - you are 100% right AND it is only going to get a lot worse ....
    Shortly we will have all of UNI kids back, and whilst that creates more rides for us it also brings more driver partners out as well as quite a few of the year 3's Uber as well ..