• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Too many drivers

TribalWay

Im sitting in brockton Ma. On a rainy day right now. Been waiting for an hour for a call.

When i first started you could make $125 a day here no problem and it was nice easy driving.

I dont begrudge a person for working. But theres Too many drivers now. So many that the surge as we know it doesnt even exist. Thats the way uber wants it.

Merc7186

My market opened up at the beginning of last summer and it was fine because the ant population was very thin.

This year, when the snow stopped flying, the ants crawled out of their holes, destroyed all surge and crowd our streets.

I am just waiting patiently for the snow to start flying again, so I can reclaim what is mine....

(On a side note, I am making more now than last summer because I am a smarter driver)

I am willing to bet ants will give up at the lack of cash. This has happened in the last few years of driving. Detroit gets mass of drivers and then they all quite and here comes the cash.

landtank

a lot of part time to jump in. Uber don't know how to management the driver. soon or later uber will lost a lot of full time driver.

landtank

uber need define grade for the driver and also has working schedule. Now so many. Some professional driver come in. Normally doing 2 days will quick. Why don't earn the money. One delivery in Chinese or pizza restaurant income over 140/day(1-4). I delivery almost 20 years. Uber the delivery management is very worst.

MadTownUberD

The Trendy Transporter
uber need define grade for the driver and also has working schedule. Now so many. Some professional driver come in. Normally doing 2 days will quick. Why don't earn the money. One delivery in Chinese or pizza restaurant income over 140/day(1-4). I delivery almost 20 years. Uber the delivery management is very worst.