• UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. JOIN US! CLICK HERE

Tipping and How to make more!

Was this article helpful for you?

• Very helpful

• Somewhat helpful

• Not Helpful at all

Results are only viewable after voting.

Episode

HELLO UBER COMMUNITY!

I felt after a long time of driving. I wanted to start sharing my knowledge. I am a Colorado driver. I have driven in all the Uber cities in the USA, and have built a great business from it. I currently have 3 intern drivers in a small program I started here. Just to test a few things. So I'm gonna start sharing that knowledge to help you beat the Uber heat!!!!

So let's start by putting together what we are after. The general problem these days is the lack of tipping, and/or tipping less. Well don't worry. I'm going to show you a few tricks to start racking up tips.

We will use a random scenario, and hopefully create a good idea of how you do this.

In the food industry there are certain ways people use subliminal messaging to encourage their patrons to want to tip. This may include flirtation, subtle hints, and even visual commands.

Your probably wondering why all of this is even relevant. Well, it is. The general public sees Uber and LYFT drivers as a cheap ride. Not a taxi.

You might be wondering, did he just say they don't think we are taxis? Yes I did and let me explain a bit why. In August of 2017 the department of transportation did a private survey of people who used Uber and those that used a taxi. What they found was that riders saw uber as a cheap alternative, and because the fair was so low, Tipping felt unnecessary.

You look at the study and just scratch your head a bit. I know I did! So how do we bridge the gap and turn tipping into the same feeling you get at your favorite restaurant. You never want to be the guy who didn't tip his waiter.....