1. UberPeople.NET - Independent community of rideshare drivers. It's FREE to be a person and enjoy all the benefits of membership. Sign-up HERE!

This Uber Driver tried to rip me off

Discussion in 'Dallas' started by McDriver, Aug 12, 2017.

1. McDriver

McDriver New Member

I'm an Uber driver, but I was out of town and flew into DFW so I needed a ride home. I booked a ride with Uber, but I cancelled right away (like 30 seconds after booking it) because I got an important phone call that I needed to take, and I didn't want to be dealing with Uber while I was on it. After the call, I booked another ride. It was quite interesting when I got 2 receipts for that night...this jerk tried to pull one over on me when I booked the first ride.

Dude started my trip as soon as he got the call, and he was no where near Terminal A where I was located. He was actually 4.4 miles way on Innovation drive. Had I not cancelled the ride, I probably wouldn't have realized that he started the ride early, and I would have gotten ripped off. I let Uber know, but they won't do a thing. In their response they sent telling me that they were refunding my money, they said the driver must have accidentally started the trip. I let them know that I'm a driver and that both they and I know that no one "accidentally" starts a trip 4.4 miles too soon.

We don't need people like this driving for Uber. It gives us all a bad name.

Uber Driver.jpg

Ressy, KellyC, twinwillow and 2 others like this.
  2. dirtylee

dirtylee Well-Known Member

Driving:
    UberX
    No one cares.
    Everyone is a driver now.

3. d0n

d0n Well-Known Member

So you cancelled the first ride and yet the guy did the trip, who do you think is the crook here? Uber or the driver since you cancelled?

tohunt4me and Uberyouber like this.
  4. Uberdummy

Uberdummy Well-Known Member