The issue I have with Uber Pools

Blaine Berry

This is my first time writing anything on this blog about Uber X or pool. I have been with Uber since February 2015 and I been reading the blogs on here for months. Since I am now a member I can voice how I feel because I have been holding it in for over a year. It is now time to be free LOL.

Let me get right into my issue. A couple weeks ago Uber started a promotion for the riders whereas uberpool is now more affordable than ever. I currently live in Buckhead and to take Uber pool from Buckhead to the airport is between $4.52-$5.50 for the rider.

I think this is unfair in the early morning between Monday-Friday 5am-9am because most people click on uber pool and are not getting matched with other uber pools because of the hours they are requesting pool. I believe this is ridiculous that I have to pick up riders only for an $11 payout to the airport. Since Uber is banned at the airport I cannot get any rides going towards home. This is me only making $7 once the gas is subtracted and driving a total of 36 miles for the $7 payout. This is unfair that Uber is forcing me to take these riders or my acceptance rate will be affected severely.

I am sorry, but my car isn’t a bus and its kind of weird having two distinctly individuals in my car with two types of personalities. All I am saying, I wish Uber cared more about the drivers. I have to deal with this job due to not being able to find another job. I just recently graduated from Georgia State University two months ago and its hard trying to find work at the moment so I tolerate Uber until I find something else, but I wish the company cared more about us as drivers. We are what make the business model grow. Without drivers there is NO UBER PERIOD!!! I just wish they would meet us in between. I spend more money in gas than what I am actually making on pools. Back in 2015 when I first started Uber I was making at least $600-$800 weekly with only 15-25 hours.