tax question

uberlol

hi guys this is my first year that i have to pay tax, how percent of my uber income should pay for gst ?! i didn't keep any fuel recipe or something to claim it , how long do i have time to get accountant ?!

thanks all

Grand

hi guys this is my first year that i have to pay tax, how percent of my uber income should pay for gst ?! i didn't keep any fuel recipe or something to claim it , how long do i have time to get accountant ?!

thanks all
You will have many questions. Go see a tax accountant now as there is also ABN issues.

ghs

You didn't keep you're fuel receipts and you don't know whether the GST is 10% or 25% ????

I am sorry to say this but I don't think you're going to have much success in life.

uberlol

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
You didn't keep you're fuel receipts and you don't know whether the GST is 10% or 25% ????

I am sorry to say this but I don't think you're going to have much success in life.
i spoke to an accountant a few minutes ago and he said he can claim the fuel if i paid fuel price by my bank card , i got lucky about it , but about gst percentage for uber i just heard it that uber driver have to pay 25% of their income for gst ! some source says 10% !! this is my first financial year and got confuse about it !

Grand

i spoke to an accountant a few minutes ago and he said he can claim the fuel if i paid fuel price by my bank card , i got lucky about it , but about gst percentage for uber i just heard it that uber driver have to pay 25% of their income for gst ! some source says 10% !! this is my first financial year and got confuse about it !
I am so glad that you have contacted an accountant. You would have also clarified your GST commitments at the same time.
Excellent result. I assume you are organising your ABN and BAS today.

DannyM

thanks guys, should i pay 10% of my income to gst or 25% ?!