Taco Bell/Whataburger Stops?

BooberUber

I am a fairly new driver....

What do you all do if you end up with a tipsy/drunk passenger that wants to swing through a fast food drive through? They are always anything but fast...and you aren't making anything while you're waiting on their slowness.....Do you just tell the riders that you won't do it and hope they don't ding you on your rating, or do you do it anyway and suck up the 20 minute loss of time for the drunkard line at Whataburger?

Also....what do you do with drunks who decide not to put in an address on the app for you to take them too...and want to verbally direct you, but are bad at it and keep missing directions since they aren't sober?

I ended up having a couple of drunk dudes in my car that were in there for 40 minutes, 25 miles....and uber "adjusted" the fare as being inefficient even though I was going everywhere they wanted to go (not sure if this was done automatically or because they complained after they sobered up)....but it was off the GPS course to the destination they put in on the app to start.

I'm hoping Uber will fix this...but in the mean time, I'd like advice on how to control the madness of "oh I'll just tell you how to get there" when they can't even tell you their name....

BooberUber

• Thread Starter Thread Starter
That's a great idea...but not really practical. What do you do once they are already in your car and you didn't realize they were drunk until then? I already learned I don't like to drive on weekends for this reason (and the market is more saturated with drivers on the weekend it seems), and there are certain areas I avoid...but still you end up with some just by nature of what we're doing.....just not sure how to handle these questions when it does happen.

LaustinAustin